Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases contain open access resources covering various academic disciplines and subjects. The majority are academic, scholarly and peer-reviewed.
Directory of Open Access Books
Over 27,000 academic, peer-reviewed, open access books from over 350 publishers
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent and operates on sponsors and publisher members. Open access resource/publicly available.
JSTOR Open Access
Over 6,000 open access ebooks from over 75 publishers
Maryland Open Source Textbook (MOST)
The Maryland Open Source Textbook (M.O.S.T.) Commons is a collaborative, online space designed to support the sharing and creation of Open Educational Resources (OER). Through M.O.S.T. Commons, you will have the opportunity to access openly licensed content and collaborate with faculty within your institution and across Maryland. The site also provides faculty with authoring tools to create their own OER.
Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe (OpenAIRE) facilitates access to more than 14,297,000 science research citations. Its mission is to gather the metadata of research output (publications and associated research) funded by the European Commission, a significant funder of research and collaborative cross-disciplinary scientific activities.
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. We host repositories that provide free, open access to academic outputs and resources. Each repository record within OpenDOAR has been carefully reviewed and processed by a member of our editorial team which enables us to offer a trusted service for the community. Open access, publicly available.
Open Education Resources/ Weebly
Open Educational Resources (OERs) are free online teaching and learning materials. They are videos, textbooks, quizzes, learning modules and more.Using OERs in your classroom can save you time and your students money. Free to use and access. Multidisciplinary.
Developed by the System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, OpenGrey provides open access to 700,000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe. Examples of grey (gray) literature include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and other types of grey literature. OpenGrey covers Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities
Open Knowledge Repository
"The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products."